Friends

We’d wait,
Sipping
At creamy coffee,
Slowly and silently.
Here you’ve always
Kindly gestured,
Even though days
I’ve periodically pestered.
Then we’d start.
Your laugh,
Followed
By mine.

(c) Bret Sears – 2010

Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Detection Tool

About poetryoftheasian

I've been writting poetry for only a few years as a little hobby, and have had a few published in a small poetry contest. I currently want to write more and improve as much as I can. Any tips or feedback would be much appreciated. It is possible that after a few weeks I will revise parts of some of my poems.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Friends

  1. Jingle says:

    have fun,
    best of wishes on your agenda.
    Cheers!

  2. Jingle says:

    fun poem,
    Glad to see you smile with your friends.

  3. Bret Sears says:

    Hi, this is great
    My name is Bret Sears. I am a writer, singer and performer. Love to see other people with my name because it seems like every Bret Sears i come across is the entertainment industry, writing, or some form of art. amazing!

  4. Jingle says:

    Happy new year…

    Thanks for remembering coming in when you are able..

  5. TC says:

    lovely work, great imagery. thanks for sharing!

  6. Jingle says:

    invite you to poets rally week 40…

    deadline is Wednesday, 10am, American central..

    hope you make it.
    🙂

Leave a comment