The Black Death

Death across Spain
Above a bird
Beyond the season
Beyond the season’s swell
For throughout Spain is death

(c) Bret Sears – 2010

Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Detection Tool

About poetryoftheasian

I've been writting poetry for only a few years as a little hobby, and have had a few published in a small poetry contest. I currently want to write more and improve as much as I can. Any tips or feedback would be much appreciated. It is possible that after a few weeks I will revise parts of some of my poems.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Black Death

  1. Jingle says:

    so well done…

  2. Luke Prater says:

    I enjoy your economy of words. So often it is a stumbling block with poets… nice work. Thanks for the visit my friend. Like your blog, looking good, will be back I’m sure.

    Warmest salad

    Luke

  3. Bandan says:

    I like how you try to amalgamate myriad of thoughts through such scanty words!

    Looking forward to more of yours! πŸ™‚

    Maybe you’d like this:

    http://bitsbj.blogspot.com/2010/08/thousand-you.html

    Thanks! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks! This was a classroom assignment I had a long time ago where I was greatly limited to what words I could use. I’ll make sure to visit and comment on your blog. Have a great Tuesday!

  4. always wonderful! Keep it up!

  5. Jingle says:

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/happy-2nd-birthday-2-nohas-twin-babies/

    help visit a long time Poets Rally member celebrate her twin babies’ birthday today,
    all the best!
    πŸ™‚
    Thank you in advance!
    Cheers!

  6. buttercup600 says:

    Very thought provoking…I loved it x

  7. Kavita says:

    Ohh.. very dark and grim!!!
    Made me think a LOT!! !Excellently written!!

  8. joanny says:

    If I may, I gather your poem was referring to the horrific “Black Plague”? Either way it made its way to the heart of the reader with a strong and piercing/powerful tone in a few well crafted words. Very authentic and artistic.

    Joanny,

    thanks for visiting my blog – and your nice comments.

  9. Its a wonderful poem and thought-provoking. Very well done. Good day!

Leave a Reply

