Morning Fog

In the stomach of thin fog
I see a cool breeze
Moving through the trees
Crisp clouds are overhead
Slowly, moving silently
Soon shadows take their flight
Beneath the warmth of sunlight
I hear birds chirping
In the air flying
Landing in wet grass
Fog clearing fast

(c) Bret Sears – 2007

Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Detection Tool

About poetryoftheasian

I've been writting poetry for only a few years as a little hobby, and have had a few published in a small poetry contest. I currently want to write more and improve as much as I can. Any tips or feedback would be much appreciated. It is possible that after a few weeks I will revise parts of some of my poems.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Morning Fog

  1. Jingle says:

    lovely poem..
    you shall attend the Rally and share with other poets…
    comment to let me know if you wish to participate…
    cheers!

  2. D.S. Lear says:

    From darkness into to light…I loved it from the first line to the last. I enjoy a poem that tranports you to the place the words describe. Great work! Thanks again for your visit and comment!

  3. jingle says:

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/06/05/poetry-awards-4-week-21-participants-and-fresh-poets/

    three poetry awards,
    two general awards.
    Happy Saturday!
    Thank you for attending and leading!

  4. Hello, I like your blog. This is a great site and I wanted to post a little note to let you know, nice job! Thanks kim

    Louis Vuitton

    louis vuitton

  5. Jingle says:

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/06/14/the-celebrate-poet-of-may-award-nominations/

    welcome voting for awards of May..
    your link is in, u get one automatically,
    when you comment to vote, you get another vote for yourself as well…
    thank you for the attention!
    😉

Leave a Reply

