Witchery

I look at the trees
I stare into the sky
I stare into the depths of the mountains
And laugh
Laugh for hours upon hours
For thoughts fill my mind with glee
From things that the mind doth see
From the truth of it all
The truth of the sky, trees and the mountains
The truth in earth, fire, water, and wind
Speaking of the insanity of it all
The insanity of winter, spring, summer, and the fall
That cool autumn night
Or mumblings of the thundering sky
Upon the heavens high
Yet still…
I look around and see
Witchery
The witchery of humanity
The twisted forms
Crying in anguish
My heart still seems to laugh
Yet not from happiness
But from the insanity of it all
The death of spring, summer, winter, and fall
The death of the mountains
Which once stood proudly high
Under the darkening sky
I hear them crying
Crying against the witchery

(c) Bret Sears – 2010

Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Detection Tool

About poetryoftheasian

I've been writting poetry for only a few years as a little hobby, and have had a few published in a small poetry contest. I currently want to write more and improve as much as I can. Any tips or feedback would be much appreciated. It is possible that after a few weeks I will revise parts of some of my poems.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

