My Fairest Adored

My evening dream and morning thought
Consumed by what is sought
My fairest adored
The search for glimmering starlight
In this forever endless night
My fairest adored
Spirit of eternal mercy
A prayer of beauty
My fairest adored
Thou hearkened to a sinner’s cries
Ascending to limitless skies
Thou heard the coward’s mournful moan
Raised him upon thy graceful throne
My fairest, you are adored
Entranced by your stunning gaze
Until the end of glorious days
My search is no longer in vain
Love is no longer pain
My fairest adored
No reason for love to be further explored
My fairest, you are adored

(c) Bret Sears – 2010

Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Detection Tool

About poetryoftheasian

I've been writting poetry for only a few years as a little hobby, and have had a few published in a small poetry contest. I currently want to write more and improve as much as I can. Any tips or feedback would be much appreciated. It is possible that after a few weeks I will revise parts of some of my poems.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

